When you are really into and good at your personal finances (like I am hoping I will be one day), people start throwing around the term Net Worth.

It’s a way of calculating where you stand financially at a point in time, adding up your assets and subtracting your debts.   I don’t want to put the cart before the horse here, I am still working on the monthly budget.  Baby Steps.  But I’m curious…

According to this calculator the median net worth for my age is $8,525.  The median Net Worth for our income is $301,475.  (Includes house values)

Our NET WORTH – +$112,000.

Figure out yours here and then compare yourself to net worth freaks.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

