I’ve used Turbo Tax since 2002 to file my taxes, both federal and state.  We are above the threshold for free federal filings so I’ve always paid Turbo Tax to file our Federal AND State taxes.

I was prepared to file them together this year, the way I’ve always done.  But we are pinching pennies, becoming frugal and the $21 ($27.95 without discount) for filing the one page state form seemed steep.  A little research found that my state income tax filings are free.  If you are willing to take 5 minutes you can e-file your state form separate from your federal and save yourself some money.  Every penny helps!

Each State with a link to your State e-file website is here.

Or just Google “your state” and “Department of Revenue”.

Share This:

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

